Student Support with Social Media

calendar app business time management workspaceCreative Commons LicensePerzonseo Webbyra via Compfight

This week my class required me to explore how to provide student support with social media. I have decided to use PearlTrees to create a collection of presentation tools. Each semester my students create a variety of presentations. It is important for them to know about different free tools. Creating tutorials for the school community, while providing 24/7 access beyond the walls of the school is empowering. However, it should not be a stressful process. My goal for creating this resource is to eliminate the need to waste time searching for options. This tool has the potential to help them to explore tools beyond PowerPoint.

Here is the link for the PearlTree: http://www.pearltrees.com/drsmtih/presentations-tutorials/id17842533

Free Tools for Creating Online Presentations and Tutorials

 

 

 

Comments are closed.